The beginning

I have been thinking for a while what to feature as my very first post. After a lot of thinking and not being very convinced with the ideas myself it finally hit me. My very post post should be about how I start my day. It makes sense!! Every new day means a new start, a new chance and endless new possibilities. And what better way to start your day than in a fresh, healthy and clean way! I always and without compromise start it with a lemon and water. It takes only a minute to prepare but it is so beneficial to you body. Warm water with lemon kick starts your metabolism, alkalises your body, provides it with much needed vitamin C, potassium, fibre and of course hydrates it.

IMG_4428

Warm water with lemon

All you need to do is:

1. Squeeze half of (organic) lemon
2. Pour the lemon juice in a huge glass and fill it with (filtered) warm water (not too hot as the heat may kill the vitamin C and other good stuff in lemons) 3. Drink all at once

There.

You’ve just started your day on a good note.

Have a great day 🙂

Leave a Reply

